Departmental Directory

NAME/TITLE LOCATION PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS
Main Office

2108 G Street
Room 100

202-994-6070
Fax: 994-8651
amst@gwu.edu
TA Office

2108 G Street
Room 301

202-994-6645  

Anker, Elizabeth
Associate Professor

2108 G Street
Room 203B

202-994-7489 anker@gwu.edu

Azadi, Mona
Department Operations Supervisor

2108 G Street
Room 100
202-994-6070 amst@gwu.edu

Cohen-Cole, Jamie
Associate Professor

and MA Advisor

2108 G Street
Room 203C

202-994-7244 jcohencole@gwu.edu

Guglielmo, Thomas
Associate Professor

2108 G Street
Room 302

202-994-3170 tgugliel@gwu.edu 

Heap, Chad
Associate Professor

609 22nd Street
Room 101

202-994-6073 cheap@gwu.edu
Kosek, Joseph Kip
Associate Professor 

2108 G Street
Room 103A

202-994-7318 kosek@gwu.edu

Longstreth, Richard
Professor 

2108 G Street
Room 202
202-994-6098 rwl@gwu.edu
McAlister, Melani
Associate Professor 

1957 E Street 
Room 501I

202-994-8765 mmc@gwu.edu

Murphy, Teresa
Professor and Deputy Provost
for Academic Affairs

609 22nd Street
Room 201
202-994-6130 tmurphy@gwu.edu
Orenstein, Dara
Assistant Professor
609 22nd Street
Room 203
202-994-2601 dorenstein@gwu.edu
Osman, Suleiman
Associate Professor
2108 G Street
Room 203A
202-994-3145 sosman@gwu.edu

Peña, Elaine
Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Studies

2108 G Street
Room 303
202-994-5854 eapena@gwu.edu

Wald, Gayle
Professor and Department Chair

2108 G Street
Room 102

202-994-6180 gwald@gwu.edu
Warren, Calvin
Assistant Professor
609 22nd Street
Room 101A
202-994-7311 cwarren_@gwu.edu